The Essential Johnny Cash

Johnny Cash

Initial release : 2002


Double CD of tracks recorded between 1955 and 1993.


  • Hey Porter (Cash)
  • Cry Cry Cry (Cash)
  • I Walk the Line (Cash)
  • Get Rhythm (Cash)
  • There You Go (Cash)
  • Ballad of a Teenage Queen (Clement)
  • Big River (Cash)
  • Guess Things Happen That Way (Clement)
  • All Over Again (Cash)
  • Don't Take Your Guns to Town (Cash)
  • Five Feet High and Rising (Cash)
  • The Rebel - Johnny Yuma (Fenady / Markowitz)
  • Tennessee Flat Top Box (Cash)
  • I Still Miss Someone (Cash / Cash)
  • Ring of Fire (Cash / Kilgore)
  • The Ballad of Ira Hayes (LaFarge)
  • Orange Blossom Special (Rouse)
  • Were You There When They Crucified My Lord? (Traditional)
  • It Ain't Me Babe (Dylan)
  • The One on the Right Is on the Left (Clement)
  • Jackson (Rodgers / Wheeler)
  • Folsom Prison Blues (Cash)
  • Daddy Sang Bass (Perkins)
  • Girl from the North Country (Dylan)
  • A Boy Named Sue (Silverstein)
  • If I Were a Carpenter (Hardin)
  • Sunday Morning Coming Down (Kristofferson)
  • Flesh and Blood (Cash)
  • Man in Black (Cash)
  • Ragged Old Flag (Cash)
  • One Piece at a Time (Kemp)
  • (Ghost) Riders in the Sky (Jones)
  • Song of the Patriot (Milete / Robbins)
  • Highwayman (Webb)
  • The Night Hank Williams Came to Town (Braddock / Williams)
  • The Wanderer (Bono / Clayton / Edge / Mullen)
Buy from