The Essential Memphis Jug Band

Memphis Jug Band

Initial release : 2001

Classic Blues

Tracks and performers

  • Son Brimmers Blues (Shade / Weldon)
  • Newport News Blues (Shade)
  • Stealin' Stealin' (Shade)
  • Bumble Bee Blues (Memphis Minnie)
  • Peaches in the Springtime (Shade)
  • On the Road Again (Shade)
  • K.C. Moan (Blackman)
  • I'll See You in the Spring, When the Birds Begin to Sing (Shade / Stevens)
  • You Got Me Rollin' (?)
  • The Old Folks Started It (Wallace)
  • Cocaine Habit Blues (Clayton)
  • You May Leave But This Will Bring You Back (Shade)
  • Going Back to Memphis (Shade)
  • My Business Ain't Right (?)
  • Sometimes I Think I Love You (Shade)
  • Whitewash Station Blues (Shade)
  • State of Tennessee Blues (Clayton, Shade)
  • Kansas City Blues (Shade)
  • A Black Woman Is Like a Black Snake (Shade)
  • Meningitis Blues (McCoy)
  • Got a Letter From My Darlin' (?)
  • Coal Oil Blues (Stevens)
  • Memphis Boy Blues (Shade)
  • Jug Band Waltz (Shade)
  • I Can Beat You Plenty (That Hand You Tried to Deal Me) (Shade)
  • He's in the Jailhouse Now (Rodgers)
  • Jug Band Quartette (Shade)
  • She Done Sold It Out (?)
  • Jazzbo Stomp (Shade)
  • Gator Wobble (Burse / Jones / Shade)
  • Lindberg Hop (Jones / Shade)
  • I Whipped My Woman With a Single Tree (Shade)
  • Move That Thing (Shade)
  • Papa's Got Your Bath Water On (Hart)
  • Everybody's Talking About Sadie Green (Nickerson)
  • Beale Street Mess Around (Stevens)
Buy from

album cover