The Essential

Sly & the Family Stone

Initial release : 2002

Sony / Epic/Legacy

A double CD compilation of singles and album tracks covering Sly & The Family Stone recordings period with Epic (1967-1976).


  • Underdog (Stewart)
  • I Cannot Make It (Stewart)
  • Dance to the Music (Stewart)
  • Are You Ready? (Stewart)
  • Fun (Stewart)
  • M'Lady (Stewart)
  • Life (Stewart)
  • Love City (Stewart)
  • Stand! (Stewart)
  • Don't Call Me Nigger, Whitey (Stewart)
  • I Want to Take You Higher (Stewart)
  • Somebody's Watching You (Stewart)
  • Sing a Simple Song (Stewart)
  • Everyday People (Stewart)
  • You Can Make It If You Try (Stewart)
  • Hot Fun in the Summertime (Stewart)
  • Everybody Is a Star (Stewart)
  • Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (Stewart)
  • Family Affair (Stewart)
  • Luv N' Haight (Stewart)
  • Poet (Stewart)
  • (You Caught Me) Smilin' (Stewart)
  • Runnin' Away (Stewart)
  • Brave and Strong (Stewart)
  • Just Like a Baby (Stewart)
  • Thank You for Talkin' to Me, Africa (Stewart)
  • In Time (Stewart)
  • If You Want Me to Stay (Stewart)
  • Frisky (Stewart)
  • Skin I'm In (Stewart)
  • Babies Makin' Babies (Stewart)
  • If It Were Left Up to Me (Stewart)
  • Time for Livin' (Stewart)
  • Loose Booty (Stewart)
  • I Get High on You (Stewart)
Buy from

album cover