tracks / musicians related releases

Flying Funk

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Bluebird 64010

This compilation of late 60's and early 70s funk tracks from the Flying Dutchman label includes a song by The Loading Zone.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and musicians on this compilation are;

  • Save Me - Nina Simone
  • Afro Strut - The Nite-Liters
  • It's Just Begun - Jimmy Castor Bunch
  • We Gettin' Down - Irvine Weldon Jnr
  • Expansions - Lonnie Liston Smith and the Cosmic Echoes
  • Home Is Where the Hatred Is - Gil Scott-Heron
  • Mama - Esther Marrow
  • No More Tears - Loading Zone
  • Funkier Than a Mosquito's Tweeter - Nina Simone
  • Tite Rope - Harold Alexander
  • A Chance for Peace - Lonnie Liston Smith and the Cosmic Echoes
  • This Is the Me Me (Not the You You) - Brenda Jones with Richard "Groove" Holmes
  • Got to Get a Knutt - The New Birth
  • Happiness Is Just Around the Bend - The Main Ingredient
  • What's Going On?/Ain't No Sunshine When She's Gone - Bernard Purdie
  • Plane of Illusion - Johnny Griffith
Related releases

No More Tears was originally released on;