tracks musicians cresits related releases

Freight Train and Other North Carolina Folk Songs and Tunes

Elizabeth Cotten

Initial release : 1989

Smithsonian Folkways

CD repackaging of material that was recorded in 1957/58 and first released on LP in 1958.


  • Wilson Rag
  • Freight Train
  • Going Down the Road Feeling Bad
  • I Don't Love Nobody
  • Ain't Got No Honey Baby Now
  • Graduation March
  • Honey Babe Your Papa Cares for You
  • Vastopol
  • Medley: Here Old Rattler Here / Sent for My Fiddle Sent for My Bow / George Buck
  • Medley: Run...Run / Mama Your Son Done Gone
  • Medley: Sweet Bye and Bye / What a Friend We Have in Jesus
  • Oh, Babe, It Ain't No Lie
  • Spanish Flangdang
  • When I Get Home

  • Elizabeth Cotten - guitar, vocals

  • Producer, engineer - Mike Seeger
Related releases

This material was originally released on LP;

Buy from

album cover