tracks / musicians credits related releases

Good Things Are Happening

Various Artists

Initial release : 1994

Big Beat 133

This compilation of tracks recorded at Golden State Recorders in San Francisco includes five tracks by The Vejtables, five tracks by Butch Engle and The Styx, two by The E-Types and two by The Mourning Reign. This compilation is part of the Big Beat series Nuggets From The Golden State.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Hide Yourself - The Vejtables
  • Better Rearrange - The Vejtables
  • Good Things Are Happening - The Vejtables
  • Good Times - The Vejtables
  • Time and Place - The Vejtables
  • I Can't Do It - The E-Types
  • Long Before - The E-Types
  • I'm over You - The Shillings
  • Part Time Man - The Shillings
  • Going Home - Butch Engle and The Styx
  • Hey I'm Lost - Butch Engle and The Styx
  • If You Believe - Butch Engle and The Styx
  • I Call Her Name - Butch Engle and The Styx
  • I Can't Hide - The Soul Owners
  • I'll Cry - The Soul Owners
  • In My Way - The Dutch Masters
  • Revenge - The Others
  • I'm in Need - The Others
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed - The Mourning Reign
  • Our Fate - The Mourning Reign
  • I'm a Lover Not a Fighter - The Pullice
  • Little Girl - The Pullice
  • Tomorrow Is Another Day - The Navarros
  • Sad Man - The Navarros
  • My Chance Will Come - The Orignal Wild Oats
  • I'll Get My Way - The Chimney Sweeps
  • Knock, Knock - The Innocents

  • Original producer - Leo De Gar Kulka
  • Compilation, archive research - Alec Palao
  • Package design - Phil Smee
  • Memorabilia courtesy of Alec Palao, Barry Wickham and the Kulka Archive
  • Photography - Erik Auerbach
Related releases

All the Vejtables tracks are previously unreleased.

The two Mourning Reign tracks were originally released on a single;

  • Satisfaction Guaranteed / Our Fate, The Mourning Reign, 1966, Link-MR 1
One of the Butch Engle & The Styx tracks was originally released on a single;
  • I Like Her / Going Home, Butch Engle & The Styx, 1966, Loma 2065
The other Butch Engle & The Styx tracks are previously unreleased.

The two E-Types tracks were released twice on singles;

  • I Can't Do It / Long Before, The E-Types, 1966, Link-l
  • I Can't Do It / Long Before (Reissue), The E-Types, 1966, Dot 16864
The two Others tracks were released on a single;
  • Revenge / I'm In Need, The Others, 1966, Mercury 72602
All other tracks on this compilation are previously unreleased.