tracks musicians credits related releases

Great Grape

Moby Grape

Initial release : 1972?

Columbia AS-31098

A compilation of tracks taken from the group's first three LPs for CBS.


  • Omaha (Spence)
  • Murder in My Heart for the Judge (Miller/Stevenson)
  • Bitter Wind (Mosley)
  • It's a Beautiful Day Today (Mosley)
  • Changes (Miller/Stevenson)
  • Motorcycle Irene (Spence)
  • Trucking Man (Mosley)
  • Someday (Miller/Stevenson)
  • 8:05 (Miller/Stevenson)
  • Ooh Mama Ooh (Miller/Stevenson)
  • Naked, If I Want To (Miller)

  • Peter Lewis - guitar, vocals
  • Jerry Miller - guitar, vocals
  • Bob Mosley - bass, vocals
  • Skip Spence - guitar, drums, vocals
  • Don Stevenson - guitar, drums, vocals

  • Original producer - David Rubinson
Related releases

The sources for the tracks on this compilation are shown below. It's uncertain for some tracks if the single or album version of a song has been used.

Omaha, 8:05, Naked, If I Want To, Someday and Changes were originally released on;

Murder in My Heart for the Judge, Bitter Wind and Motorcycle Irene were originally released on; Ooh Mama Ooh, Trucking Man and It's a Beautiful Day Today were originally released on;
Buy from

album cover