tracks musicians

The Great Santa Barbara Oil Slick

John Fahey

Initial release : 2004


Recorded live at the Matrix, San Francisco in 1969.

Buy from

album cover


  • Introduction (Fahey)
  • When the Springtime Comes Again (Fahey)
  • Joe Kirby Blues (Fahey)
  • Requiem for Mississippi John Hurt (Fahey)
  • When the Catfish Is in Bloom (Fahey)
  • Fahey Blows His Nose (Traditional)
  • Lion (Intro)/Challenges to Quitting Cigarettes (Fahey)
  • Lion (Fahey)
  • Dance of the Inhabitants of the Palace of King Philip XIV of Spain (Fahey)
  • View East from the B&O Railroad Viaduct and the Riggs Road Intersection (Fahey)
  • On the Sunny Side of the Ocean (Fahey)
  • The Great Santa Barbara Oil Slick (Fahey)
  • In Christ There Is No East or West (Public Domain)
  • Announcement (Fahey)
  • The Death of the Clayton Peacock (Fahey)
  • The Revolt of the Dyke Brigade (Fahey)
  • Magruder Park (Fahey)

  • John Fahey - guitar, vocals