tracks musicians credits related releases



Initial release : 1971

Columbia 31033

The only Grootna album.

Buy from

album cover


  • I'm Funky (DeLone / O'Hara / Silverman)
  • Road Fever (Dewey / Smith)
  • Going To Canada (DeLone / Henry / Silverman)
  • Waitin' For My Ship (DeLone / Silverman)
  • That's What You Get (Rizzo / Smith / Silverman)
  • Full Time Woman (Stuart)
  • Young Woman's Blues (B. Smith)
  • Customs (Is It All Over) (Neuwirth)
  • Your Grandmother Loves You (DeLone / Silverman)
    I She It (DeLone / Henry / Silverman)

Ze group;

  • Richard Sussman - piano
  • Anna Rizzo - vocals, lead finger
  • Vic Smith - lead guitar, bottleneck guitar, vocals
  • Dewey DaGreaze - drums, vocals
  • Kelly Bryan - bass
  • Slim Chance - rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Jack Bonus - saxophone horn section
  • Terry Adams - strings
  • Carol Garnett - strings
  • Michael Lafferty - trombone
  • Bennett Friedman - clarinet

  • Producer - Marty Balin, Grootna
  • Engineer - Doc Storch
  • Design - Dewey (front), Dewey & Tucker (back)
  • Equipment - Corrie T. Pie
  • Management - Bill Graham
  • Grootna thanks - Trish Robbins, Natcho Dewey, The Clincher, Bill Graham, Brian Rohan, Chuck Seton, Clive Davis, John Eastman, Bill Thompson, Stan Monteiro, Angie & Nancy Blume, Michael Lipskin, Keeva Kristal, Maurice, Alan, Ken, Harry Jenkins, David Wirt, John Walker, Mick Mordell, Joe Buchwald, Vinny Lynch, Dan Duncan, Reggie, Tucker, Sam Case, The Med, Mr. Larry, Michael Maloney, Sandy Fisher, Anne, Gail, Blaire & Carol Boyd, Jose Cuervo, Art & Linda, Shine, Audie, Jack, Wally Heider, Susan A., Papa John, Natalie, Leonard Lasher, Virgil, Carole Perry, Steve Mann, "Eddy", Jerry Wexler, Howard Craft, Jimmy Miller, Big Louie, Robin, S. Solomon, Skatzenbag & Magic Show, Snow White & The 53 Dwarves
Related releases

The Grootna album was officially released on CD in 2002 on the Acadia label.

Two singles were released in conjunction with the Grootna album;

  • Full Time Woman / Is It All Over, Grootna, 1971, Columbia 45461
  • Waitin' For My Ship / That's What You Get, Grootna, 1972, Columbia 45538
I'm Funky was included on;