tracks / performers

Guitar Rock: The Late '60s Take Two

Various Artists

Initial release : 1996

Time Life R968-22

This compilation includes tracks by Quicksilver Messenger Service, the Steve Miller Band, Big Brother & The Holding Company and Santana.

Track listing / musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Rock Me - Steppenwolf
  • I'm Not Your Stepping Stone - Paul Revere And The Raiders
  • One Track Mind - Knickerbockers
  • Get Me To The World On Time - Electric Prunes
  • Pride Of Man - Quicksilver Messenger Service
  • This Wheel's On Fire - Byrds
  • You Shook Me - Jeff Beck
  • Listen, Learn, Read On - Deep Purple
  • Baby Please Don't Go - Amboy Dukes
  • A Question Of Temperature - Balloon Farm
  • Space Cowboy - Steve Miller Band
  • Fresh Garbage - Spirit
  • Blood Of The Sun - Mountain
  • Amphetamine Annie - Canned Heat
  • Persuasion - Santana
  • I Need A Man To Love - Big Brother And The Holding Company
  • Iron Butterfly Theme - Iron Butterfly
  • I Wanna Be Your Dog - Stooge
Related releases

Pride Of Man was originally released on;

Space Cowboy was originally released on; I Need a Man to Love was originally released on; Persuasion was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover