tracks musicians

Hojo Mojo with Chojo: Houston Jones Live

Houston Jones

Initial release : 2003


Recorded live at a number of Bay Area venues including the Freight & Salvage, Berkeley in 2003.


  • Medley: Strawberry Moon (Houston) / I've Just Seen a Face (Lennon / McCartney)
  • Long Gone Lonesome Blues (Williams)
  • Resurrection Day (Thorn / Maddox)
  • Past the Point of Rescue (Hanly)
  • Whenever You Come Around (Gill / Wasner)
  • Medley: Nature Boy (Ahbez) / Garryowen (Traditional)
  • Third Degree (Boyd / Dixon)
  • Joanie, the Jehovah's Witness Stripper (Addison / Thorn)
  • Don't Let Me Come Home a Stranger (Williams / Clark)
  • Crossroads (Johnson)
  • Love at the Five and Dime (Griffith)
  • Train Wreck in G Major (Houston)
  • Jennifer Johnson and Me (Koller / Silverstein)
  • Oodle Poodle Dog (Lottie Mae)

  • Glenn "Houston" Pomianek - lead guitar, background vocals
  • Travis Jones - guitar, vocals
  • Robert "Woody" Trevorrow - bass, background vocals
  • Peter Tucker - percussion, background vocals
  • Wayne "Chojo" Jacques - fiddle, mandolin, electric mandolin, nose flute, orca mating call
Buy from

album cover