Joan Baez Ballad Book

Joan Baez

Initial release : 1972


A double LP compilation of mainly traditional songs taken from the first 5 Baez Vanguard LPs. Subsequently reissued as two separate albums Ballad Book, Vols 1 and 2.


  • East Virginia (Traditional)
  • Henry Martin (Traditional)
  • All My Trials (Traditional)
  • Old Blue (Traditional)
  • House of the Rising Sun (Holmes / Ray / White)
  • Wagoner's Lad (Traditional)
  • Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair (Traditional)
  • Lily of the West (Traditional)
  • Silkie (Traditional)
  • House Carpenter (Traditional)
  • The Trees They Do Grow High (Traditional)
  • Fare Thee Well (10,000 Miles) (Gude)
  • Barbara Allen (Traditional)
  • Jack-A-Roe (Traditional)
  • John Riley (Neff)
  • Matty Groves (Traditional)
  • Queen of Hearts (Traditional)
  • Fennario (Traditional)
  • Go 'Way from My Window (Traditional)
  • Railroad Boy (Traditional)
  • Mary Hamilton (Traditional)
  • Once I Had a Sweetheart (Traditional)
  • Silver Dagger (Traditional)
Buy from

album cover