tracks musicians credits related releases

Joy Of Cooking

Joy Of Cooking

Initial release : 1971

Capitol 661

The debut Joy Of Cooking album.


  • Hush (Traditional arr. Garthwaite and Brown)
  • Too Late, But Not Forgotten (Brown)
  • Down My Dream (Brown)
  • If Some God (Sometimes You Gotta Go Home) (Brown)
  • Did You Go Downtown? (Garthwaite)
  • Dancing Couple (Brown)
  • Brownsville / Mockingbird (medley) (Lewis / Brown / Garthwaite)
  • Red Wine At Noon (Brown)
  • Only Time Will Tell Me (Brown)
  • Children's House (Brown)

  • Terry Garthwaite - guitar, clarinet, lead vocals
  • Toni Brown - keyboards, steel guitar, kalimba, lead vocals
  • David Garthwaite - bass, giuitar
  • Fritz Kasten - drums, alto saxophone
  • Ron Wilson - congas, harp, cowbell, tambourine

  • Producer - John Palladino
  • Engineer - Phil Sawyer
  • Recorded at Pacific High Recording
  • Photography - Jules Kliot
Related releases

Joy Of Cooking was released on CD on the Evangeline label in 2003.

All tracks from the Joy Of Cooking album were included on the double CD compilation;

Brownsville-Mockingbird, Red Wine at Noon and Hush were included on; Brownsville-Mockingbird, Red Wine at Noon and Did You Go Downtown were included on;
Buy from

LP front cover
album cover

LP rear cover
album cover

LP inner sleeve
album cover

CD version
album cover

album cover