tracks musicians credits related releases

Little Girl

Syndicate Of Sound

Initial release : 1966

Bell SP-6001

The only LP release by the group.

Buy from

album cover


Original LP tracks;

  • Big Boss Man (Dixon/Smith)
  • Almost Grown (Berry)
  • So Alone (Sharkey)
  • Dream Baby (Walker)
  • Rumors (Sharkey)
  • Little Girl (Baskin/Gonzalez)
  • That Kind of Man (Baskin)
  • I'm Alive (Ballard)
  • You (Sharkey)
  • Lookin' for the Good Times (Sharkey)
  • The Witch (Roslie)
  • Is You Is or Is You Ain't My Baby? (Austin/Jordan)
CD bonus tracks;
  • The Upper Hand (Baskin/Gonzalez)
  • Mary (Baskin)
  • Keep It Up (Baskin)
  • Good Time Music (Baskin/Gonzalez)

  • Don Baskin - flute, saxophone, vocals
  • John Duckworth - drums, vocals
  • Bob Gonzales - bass
  • Jim Sawyers - guitar, vocals
  • John Sharkey - organ, piano, guitar, vocals

  • Larry Ray - guitar

  • Engineer - Leo de GarKulka
Related releases

This album has been released on CD with bonus tracks - Sundazed 6120