tracks musicians credits related releases

Love Songs

Jefferson Airplane/Jefferson Starship/Starship

Initial release : January 2000

RCA 67900

A Jefferson family compilation album. Includes at least 3, maybe 4, tracks that involve Jerry Garcia. Mickey Hart also plays on one of these tracks.

Buy from



  • Come Up The Years (Balin/Kantner)
  • My Best Friend (Spencer)
  • Today (Balin/Kantner)
  • Comin' Back (Balin)
  • In Time (Balin/Kantner)
  • Have You Seen the Stars Tonite (Crosby/Kantner)
  • Caroline (Balin/Kantner)
  • Miracles (Balin)
  • With Your Love (Balin/Covington/Smith)
  • Al Garimasu (There Is Love) (Slick)
  • Play on Love (Sears/Slick)
  • Runaway (Dewey)
  • Count on Me (Barish)
  • Save Your Love (Sears/Sears)
  • Be My Lady (Sears/Sears)
  • Sara (Wolf/Wolf)
  • Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now (Warren / Hammond)

See individual entries for source albums for musician information.


For the compilation;

  • Director - Dalita Keumurian
  • Digital Transfers - Mike Hartry
  • Restoration - Bill Lacey
  • Liner Notes - Michael Hill
  • Photo Research - Tom Tierney
Related releases

The tracks on this compilation are from the following sources.

Come Up The Years from;

My Best Friend, Comin' Back To Me and Today from; In Time from; Have You Seen the Stars Tonite from; Caroline from; Miracles, Al Garimasu (There Is Love) and Play on Love from; With Your Love from;
  • Spitfire, Jefferson Starship, 1976
Count on Me and Runaway from;
  • Earth, Jefferson Starship, 1978
Save Your Love from;
  • Modern Times, Jefferson Starship, 1980
Be My Lady from;
  • Winds Of Change, Jefferson Starship, 1982
Sara from;
  • Knee Deep In The Hoopla, Starship, 1985
Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now from a single, Starship, 1987