tracks musicians credits

Monkey Medicine

Nick Gravenites / John Cipollina Band

Initial release : 1983

Legend / Big Beat / Relix

John Cipollina plays on this album.

Buy from

album cover


  • Blues in the Bottle (Hopkins)
  • Six Weeks in Reno (Gravenites)
  • I'll Pull the Trigger (Gravenites)
  • Trust Me (Staehely)
  • Buried Alive in the Blues (Gravenites)
  • Born in Chicago (Gravenites)
  • Bad Luck Baby (Gravenites)
  • Signs of Life (Staehely)
  • Pride of Man (Camp)
  • Hot Rods and Cool Women (Staehely)
  • Small Walk-In Box (Gravenites)
Some tracks were possibly only included on later CD releases.


  • Nick Graventies - guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • John Cipollina - guitar, vocals
  • Al Staehely - bass, vocals
  • Marcus David - drums

  • Producer - Nick Gravenites, John Cipollina