tracks related releases

The Most Beautiful Songs Of

Judy Collins

Initial release : 1979

Elektra 62006

A European double LP compilation that includes a cover of the Eric Andersen song Thirsty Boots.


  • Winter Sky (Wheeler)
  • Wild Rippling Water (Traditional)
  • Red Winged Blackbird (Butterfield/Wheeler)
  • Cruel Mother (MacColl)
  • Bonnie Boy Is Young (Traditional)
  • Pack up Your Sorrows (Farina/Marden)
  • The Coming of the Roads (Bexhill/Wheeler)
  • Thirsty Boots (Anderson)
  • Lord Gregory (Traditional)
  • Mr. Tambourine Man (Dylan)
  • Hello Hooray (Kempf)
  • Who Knows Where the Time Goes? (Denny)
  • La Chanson des Vieux Amants (Brel)
  • A Ballata of Francesco Landini-Lasso! (Landini)
  • Hey, That's No Way to Say Goodbye (Cohen)
  • Both Sides Now (Mitchell)
  • Michael from Mountains (Mitchell)
  • My Father (Collins)
  • Someday Soon (Tyson)
  • Pretty Polly (Collins/Sahl)
Related releases

This version of Thirsty Boots was originally released on;

Buy from

album cover

album cover