tracks musicians credits related releases

Murder In My Heart

Moby Grape

Initial release : 1986

Edsel 171

A compilation of tracks taken from the group's 2nd, 3rd and 4th CBS albums.


  • Murder in My Heart for the Judge (Miller/Stevenson)
  • He (Lewis)
  • Can't Be So Bad (Miller/Stevenson)
  • Motorcycle Irene (Spence)
  • Three-Four (Mosley)
  • Rose Colored Eyes (Mosley)
  • Bitter Wind (Mosley)
  • I Am Not Willing (Lewis)
  • It's a Beautiful Day Today (Mosley)
  • If You Can't Learn from Your Mistakes (Lewis)
  • What's to Choose (Lewis)
  • Seeing (Spence)
  • Changes, Circles Spinning (Miller/Stevenson)
  • Right Before My Eyes (Lewis)

  • Peter Lewis - guitar, vocals
  • Jerry Miller - guitar, vocals
  • Bob Mosley - bass, vocals
  • Skip Spence - guitar, drums, vocals
  • Don Stevenson - guitar, drums, vocals

  • Original producers - David Rubinson, Bob Johnston
Related releases

The sources for the tracks on this compilation are shown below. It's uncertain for some tracks if the single or album version of a song has been used.

Murder In My Heart For the Judge, He, Can't Be So Bad, Motorcycle Irene, Three-Four, Rose Colored Eyes and Bitter Wind were originally released on;

I Am Not Willing, It's A Beautiful Day Today, If You Can't Learn From My Mistakes, What's to Choose and Seeing were originally released on; Changes, Circles Spinning and Right Before My Eyes were originally released on;
Buy from

album cover