tracks related releases

The New Message/Standing Here Wondering

Marion Williams

Initial release : 2004


A 2-on-1 CD release of albums originally released on Atlantic in 1969 and 1971.


  • I Shall Be Released (Dylan)
  • Around God's Throne (Pugh)
  • People Got to Be Free (Brigati / Cavaliere)
  • I'm Going to Live the Life I Sing About in My Songs (Dorsey)
  • The Great Speckled Bird (Traditional)
  • I Have Found a Friend Above All Others (Davis)
  • Will the Circle Be Unbroken (Traditional)
  • Milky White Way (Traditional)
  • How I Got Over (Ward)
  • I Pity the Poor Immigrant (Dylan)
  • He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother (Russell / Scott)
  • Standing Here Wondering Which Way to Go (Dorsey)
  • Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season) (Seeger)
  • This Generation Shall Not Pass (Frazier)
  • My Sweet Lord (Harrison)
  • Heaven Help Us All (Miller)
  • Make Peace With Yourself (Michlin / Murtaugh)
  • Wicked Messenger (Dylan)
  • Put Your Hand in the Hand (McClellan)
  • Danger Zone (Mayfield)
  • Hare Krishna (Traditional)
Related releases

The tracks on this CD were originally released on two separate LPs;

Buy from

album cover