tracks / musicians related releases

Nuggets, Vol. 1: The Hits

Various Artists

Initial release : 1984

Rhino RNLP 025

The first volume in the eighties LP Nuggets series. Includes a tracks by The Count Five and Blue Cheer.

Tracks and performers

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Hey Joe - The Leaves
  • I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night) - The Electric Prunes
  • I See The Light - The Five Americans
  • Dirty Water - The Standells
  • Nobody But Me - The Human Beinz
  • (We Ain't Got) Nothin' Yet - The Blues Magoos
  • Are You A Boy Or Are You A Girl - The Barbarians
  • Pushin' Too Hard - The Seeds
  • Talk Talk - The Music Machine
  • Psychotic Reaction - Count Five
  • A Question Of Temperature - The Balloon Farm
  • Open My Eyes - Nazz
  • Journey To The Center Of The Mind - The Amboy Dukes
  • Summertime Blues - Blue Cheer
Related releases

Summertime Blues was originally released on a single and an LP;

  • Summertime Blues / Out of Focus, Blue Cheer, 1968, Philips 40516
  • Vincebus Eruptus, Blue Cheer, 1968
Psychotic Reaction was originally released on a single;
  • Psychotic Reaction / They're Gonna Get You, The Count Five, 1966, Double Shot 104
Buy from

album cover