tracks / musicians related releases

Nuggets, Vol. 6: Punk, Part II

Various Artists

Initial release : 1985

Rhino RNLP 030

This sixth in the eighties Nuggets LP series include tracks by The Chocolate Watch Band, Black Pearl and The Brogues.

Tracks and performers

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • A Public Execution - Mouse
  • Diddy Wah Diddy - Captain Beefheart
  • Little Black Egg - The Nightcrawlers
  • I Ain't No Miracle Worker - The Brogues
  • Where You Gonna Go? - The Unrelated Segments
  • Forget It - Black Pearl
  • Mirror Of Your Mind - We The People
  • Oh Yeah - The Shadows Of Knight
  • Sookie, Sookie - Steppenwolf
  • Sweet Young Thing - The Chocolate Watch Band
  • Mr. Jones (Ballad Of A Thin Man) - The Grass Roots
  • Try To Understand - The Seeds
  • Love's Gone Bad - Underdogs
  • Get Me To The World On Time - The Electric Prunes
Related releases

The Chocolate Watch Band track was originally released on a single;

  • Sweet Young Thing / Baby Blue, Chocolate Watch Band, 1966, Uptown 740
I Ain't No Miracle Worker was originally released on a single;
  • Don't Shoot Me Down / I Ain't No Miracle Worker, The Brogues, 1965, Challenge 59316
The Black Pearl track was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover