tracks / musicians related releases

O.G. Funk, Vol. 1: Locking

Various Artists

Initial release : 1998


This compilation includes a track by Tower of Power.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Scorpio - Dennis Coffey & the Detroit Guitar Band
  • O-H-I-O - Ohio Players
  • Jungle Boogie - Kool And The Gang
  • Hollywood Swinging - Kool And The Gang
  • Drop It in the Slot - Tower Of Power
  • High on Your Love Suite: One Mo Hit (Of Your Love) - Rick James
  • Let's Start the Dance - Hamilton Bohannon
  • Body Heat, Pt. 1 - James Brown
  • I Refuse to Lose - James Brown
  • Get up Offa That Thing - James Brown
  • Welcome to the Rhythm Lounge - Brothers Pride
  • Baby, You Look Good to Me - Brothers Pride
  • Hit It - Black Derby
  • Didn't Come to Sit Down - Cool Pockets
Related releases

Drop It in the Slot was originally released on;