tracks musicians credits related releases

On My Own

Country Joe McDonald

Initial release : August 1981

Rag Baby 1012

Solo Country Joe release.

Buy from



  • Standing at the Crossroads (McDonald)
  • Calamity Jane (McDonald)
  • Give Some Love - Get Some Back (McDonald)
  • C-o-u-n-t-ry (McDonald)
  • The Halloween Tree (Bradbury)
  • Slide Trombone Blues (McDonald)
  • Your Last Few Records Just Didn't Make It (McDonald)
  • Power Plant Blues (McDonald)
  • A Vietnam Veteran Still Alive (McDonald)
  • Yankee Doodle (McDonald)
  • Darlin' Dan (McDonald)

  • Country Joe McDonald - guitar, harmonica, vocals

  • Producer - Country Joe McDonald, Klaus Munzert
  • Assited by - Allan Murdoch
  • Recorded at IRS Sound Studio, Brackenheim on 27th October 1980 between midnight and 4 o'clock in the morning
  • Mixed at M-W Studio, Leonberg
  • Sleeve design - WA Richard Muller
  • Photography - Jack Seeley, Intergalactic Photo
Related releases

Standing at the Crossroads and Your Last Few Records Just Didn't Make It were included on;