tracks musicians related releases

Platinum & Gold Collection

Hot Tuna

Initial release : 2003

RCA 52879

A single CD compilation of tracks from Hot Tuna albums on RCA/Grunt.

Buy from



  • Hesitation Blues (Traditional)
  • 99 Year Blues (Daniels)
  • Candy Man (Davis)
  • Sea Child (Kaukonen)
  • Water Song (Kaukonen)
  • Hit Single #1 (Kaukonen)
  • I Wish You Would (Arnold)
  • Bowlegged Woman, Knock Kneed Man (Carter/Rush)
  • Funky #7 (Casady/Kaukonen)
  • John's Other (Creach)
  • Keep Your Lamps Trimmed and Burning (Davis)
  • Come Back Baby (Hopkins)

Musicians involved on the tracks of this compilation include;

  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass
  • Papa John Creach - violin
  • Nick Buck - keyboards
  • Sammy Piazza - drums
  • Bob Steeler - drums
Related releases

The tracks on this compilation are probably from the following albums.

Hesitation Blues from;

Keep Your Lamps Trimmed And Burning, John's Other, Come Back Baby and Candy Man from; 99 Year Blues, Sea Child and Water Song from; Hit Single #1 and Funky #7 from; I Wish You Would from; Bowlegged Woman, Knock Kneed Man from;