tracks related releases

Plays Great Memphis Hits/King Size Soul

King Curtis

Initial release : 1998

Koch Records


  • Knock on Wood (Cropper / Floyd)
  • Good to Me (Green / Redding)
  • Hold On! I'm Comin' (Hayes / Porter)
  • When Something Is Wrong with My Baby (Hayes / Porter)
  • Green Onions (Cropper / Jackson / Jones / Steinberg)
  • You Don't Miss Your Water (Bell)
  • Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song) (Cropper / Redding)
  • In the Midnight Hour (Cropper / Pickett)
  • The Dog (Thomas)
  • I've Been Loving You Too Long (Butler / Redding)
  • Last Night (Mar Keys)
  • Jump Back (Thomas)
  • Ode to Billie Joe (Gentry)
  • A Whiter Shade of Pale (Brooker / Reid)
  • For What It's Worth (Stills)
  • To Sir with Love (Black / London)
  • Memphis Soul Stew (Ousley)
  • When a Man Loves a Woman (Lewis / Wright)
  • I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You) (Shannon)
  • Live for Life (Vivre pour Vivre) (Gimbel / Lai)
  • C.C. Rider (Willis)
  • I Was Made to Love Her (Cosby / Hardaway / Moy / Wonder)
Related releases

The majority of music on this 2-on-1 release was originally released as;

  • Plays the Great Memphis Hits, King Curtis, 196?
  • King Size Soul, King Curtis, 1967
Buy from

album cover