tracks / musicians related releases

Psychedelia: The Long Strange Trip

Various Artists

Initial release : 1995

Life, Times & Music Book CD Series Audio & Paperback 7

This CD accompanying a book (of the same title) by Martin Huxley inlcudes one track by Quicksilver Messneger Service and one by Country Joe & The Fish.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / musicians

The full track list is not known The known tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Who Do You Love - Quicksilver Messenger Service
  • Fresh Garbage - Spirit
  • Magic Carpet Ride - Steppenwolf.
  • Eight Miles High - The Byrds
  • Time Has Come Today - The Chambers Brothers
  • Incense and Peppermints - The Strawberry Alarm Clock
  • Season of the Witch - Donovan
  • You're Gonna Miss Me - 13th-Floor Elevators
  • Paper Sun - Traffic
  • Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine - Country Joe and the Fish
  • Hot Smoke and Sasafrass - Bubble Puppy
  • Journey to the Center of the Mind - The Amboy Dukes
Related releases

Who Do You Love was originally released on;

Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine was originally released on;