tracks / musicians related releases

Remember the Titans Soundtrack

Various Artists

Initial release : 2000


This compilation includes a track by Creedence Clearwater Revival.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks and performers

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell
  • Spirit in the Sky - Norman Greenbaum
  • Peace Train - Cat Stevens
  • Na Na Hey Hey (Kiss Him Goodbye) - Steam
  • Long Cool Woman (In a Black Dress) - Hollies
  • I Want to Take You Higher - Ike and Tina Turner
  • Up Around the Bend - Creedence Clearwater Revival
  • Spill the Wine - Eric Burdon and War
  • A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall - Leon Russell
  • Act Naturally - Buck Owens
  • Express Yourself - Charles Wright & the Watts 103rd. Street Band
  • Titans Spirit
Related releases

Up Around The Bend was originally released on a single and LP;

  • Up Around The Bend / Run Through The Jungle, Creedence Clearwater Revival, 1970
  • Cosmo's Factory, Creedence Clearwater Revival, 1970