tracks musicians credits related releases

Rhinestones and Steel Strings

Rory Block

Initial release : 1983


Rob Wasserman plays on this release.

Buy from

album cover


  • Future Blues (Willie Brown)
  • I Might Find a Way (Rory Block)
  • El Vuelo del Alma (Rory Block)
  • Lovin' Fool (Rory Block)
  • The Golden Vanity (Traditional)
  • Doctor Make it Right (Rory Block)
  • No Way for Me to Get Along (Robert Wilkins)
  • Back to the Woods (Charlie Spands)
  • God's Gift to Women (Rory Block)
  • Sit Down on the Banks (Rev. Gary Davis)

  • Rory Block - guitar, synthesizer, vocals

  • Warren Bernhardt - piano (on Doctor Make it Right and Sit Down on the Banks)
  • Stephen Foote - lead synthesizer (on El Vuelo del Alma)
  • Robb Glodstein - hammered dulcimer (on The Golden Vanity)
  • Gordon Titcomb - pedal Steel (on Lovin' Fool)
  • Rob Wasserman - acoustic bass (on Lovin' Fool and Doctor Make it Right)
  • The Persuasions - vocal harmonies (on God's Gift to Women)

  • Producer - Rory Block
Related releases

Lovin' Fool, which features Rob Wasserman, and other tracks from this LP (Future Blues, El Vuelo del Alma, The Golden Vanity, God's Gift to Women and Sit Down on the Banks) were included on the compilation;