The Rocky Mountain Collection

John Denver

Initial release : 1996

RCA 66837

This double CD collection includes a cover of the Eric Andersen song Thirsty Boots.

Buy from

album cover


  • Sunshine on My Shoulders (Denver/Johnson/Kniss)
  • Thank God I'm a Country Boy (Sommers)
  • Take Me Home, Country Roads (Danoff/Denver/Nivert)
  • Annie's Song (Denver)
  • I'm Sorry (Denver)
  • Back Home Again (Denver)
  • Calypso (Denver)
  • Rocky Mountain High (Denver/Taylor)
  • Sweet Surrender (Denver)
  • Fly Away (Denver)
  • Some Days Are Diamonds (Denver/Feller)
  • Rhymes and Reasons (Denver)
  • Follow Me (Denver)
  • Aspenglow (Denver)
  • My Sweet Lady (Denver)
  • Poems, Prayers and Promises (Denver)
  • The Eagle and the Hawk (Denver/Nivert)
  • Starwood in Aspen (Denver)
  • Friends With You (Danoff/Nivert)
  • Goodbye Again (Denver)
  • I'd Rather Be a Cowboy (Lady's Chains) (Denver)
  • Farewell Andromeda (Welcome to My Morning) (Denver)
  • This Old Guitar (Denver)
  • Looking for Space (Denver)
  • Windsong (Denver/Henry)
  • Like a Sad Song (Denver)
  • Come and Let Me Look in Your Eyes (Denver/Henry)
  • How Can I Leave You Again (Denver)
  • Thirsty Boots (Andersen)
  • It Amazes Me (Denver)
  • I Want to Live (Denver)
  • Autograph (Denver)
  • Seasons of the Heart (Denver)
  • Shanghai Breezes (Denver)
  • Perhaps Love
  • Wild Montana Skies
  • Love Again (Denver)
  • Flying for Me (Denver)
  • Leaving on a Jet Plane (Denver)