Rural Roots of Bluegrass

Wayne Erbsen/Laura Boosinger

Initial release : 2003

Native Ground


  • Banjo Pickin' Girl (Public Domain)
  • Katie Dear (Public Domain)
  • Blue Ridge Mountain Blues (Public Domain)
  • Man of Constant Sorrow (Public Domain)
  • Short Life of Trouble (Public Domain)
  • When You and I Were Young, Maggie (Public Domain)
  • Andy Bottom (Public Domain)
  • Dig a Whole in the Meadow (Public Domain)
  • Dream of the Miner's Child (Public Domain)
  • Rabbit in the Log (Public Domain)
  • Don't This Road Look Rough and Rocky (Public Domain)
  • Handsome Molly (Public Domain)
  • Little Rosewood Casket (Public Domain)
  • I'll Be All Smiles Tonight (Public Domain)
  • Old Mother Flanagan (Public Domain)
  • Bury Me Beneath the Willow (Public Domain)
Buy from

album cover