tracks / musicians notes

The SWR Sound CD Compilation

Various Artists

Initial release : 199?


Rob Wasserman plays on one track of this promotional benefit release of instrumental performances by endorsers of SWR sound equipment.

album cover
Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Teen Town - Marcus Miller
  • Color - 311 (P-Nut)
  • Youth & Vienna Waltz - Radio Logic (Alex Al)
  • Opus Pocus - Joy Julks
  • Bath - Nels Cline Trio (Bob Mair)
  • Matha - Jimmy Haslip
  • Control of Me - Sam Sims
  • Joey's Waltz - Ricc Fierabracci
  • Blue Orleans - Michael Manring
  • Egg Zooming - Mike Keneally & Beer For Dolphins (Bryan Beller)
  • La La Land - Tom Scott (Neil Stubenhaus)
  • Linstead Market - Phil Chen & the Mento Kings
  • Skitzo - Adam Nitti & Liquid Blue
  • Over the Rainbow - Rob Wasserman & Jimmy Haslip

The net proceeds from the sale of this collection benefited the City of Hope Philanthropic Hospital, whose work in bone marrow transplantation, pediatric cancers, breast cancer and diabetes offers hope to thousands of patients and families throughout the United States and around the world.

The musicians involved donated their time and music.

The CD was distributed via SWR dealer outlets.