tracks musicians credits

Solo Acoustic

David Gans

Initial release : 2001

Perfectible Records

This release includes one song co-written by David Gans and Robert Hunter and covers of three Dead songs. In addition a number of songs refer to the Dead; Who Killed Uncle John is a comment on the Dead scene; The Minstrel is announced as a dedication to Jerry Garcia and River and Drown refers to Pigpen. For more information and to order the CD see David's Solo Acoustic web page.

Buy from Perfectible Records
Buy from

album cover


  • Ask Your Dog! (Gans)
    I Bid You Good Night (Traditional arr. Gans)
  • Return of the Grievous Angel (Parsons)
  • An American Family (Gans)
  • Down to Eugene (Page/Gans)
  • Lady With a Fan
    Terrapin Station (Hunter/Garcia)
  • River and Drown (Gans)
  • The Minstrel (Donnelly/Gans)
  • Shut Up and Listen (Hunter/Gans)
  • Sovereign Soul (Gans)
  • Normal (Mull)
  • The Nightmare (Donnelly/Gans)
    Blue Roses (Gans)
  • Black Peter (Garcia/Hunter)
    Dear Mr. Fantasy (Winwood/Capaldi/Wood)
    Trying (Gans)
  • Elvis Imitators (Goodman/Smith)
  • Brokedown Palace (Hunter/Garcia)
  • Who Killed Uncle John? (Gans)
  • Tear My Stillhouse Down (Welch)

  • David Gans - guitar, vocals

  • Cover photograph - Rita Hurault
  • Digital enhancements - Ned Lagin
  • Design - Sara Glaser
  • Recorded live on tour 1999-2000