tracks / musicians

Something Got a Hold on Me: A Treasury of Sacred Music

Various Artists

Initial release : 1983


Tracks / Musicians

  • I'm Working on a Building - Carter Family
  • Something Got a Hold of Me - Carter Family
  • On That Old Gospel Ship - Monroe Brothers
  • What Would You Give in Exchange for Your Soul - Monroe Brothers
  • Cryin' Holy Unto My Lord - Bill Monroe
  • Only One Step More - Blues Sky Boys
  • Where the Soul of Man Never Dies - Blues Sky Boys
  • The Heavenly Train - Bill Carlisle
  • Tramp on the Street - Grady and Hazel Cole
  • I Didn't Hear Nobody Pray - Dixon Brothers
  • Always Lift Him up and Never Knock Him Down - Blind Alfred Reed
  • There'll Be No Distinction There - Blind Alfred Reed
  • Mansions in the Sky - Wade Mainer
  • Farther Along - Wade Mainer
  • Just Over the Glory Land - J.E. Mainer Mountaineers
  • Just One Way to the Pearly Gates - Uncle Dave Macon
Buy from

album cover