tracks related releases

Soul Of A Man: Al Kooper Live

Al Kooper

Initial release : 1995

Music Master 65113

A compilation of live material from all periods of Al Koopers career. Includes the Blues Project cover of the Eric Andersen song Violets Of Dawn.


  • Somethin' Goin' On
  • I Can't Keep From Cryin' Sometimes
  • Medley: I Stand Alone / I Can Love A Woman / New York City (You're A Woman)
  • Flute Thing
  • Don't Tell Me
  • Two Trains Running
  • Heartbeat
  • Sleepwalk
  • Just One Smile
  • I Can't Quit Her
  • I Wanna Little Girl
  • My Days Are Numbered
  • I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
  • Made in the Shade
  • Downtime
  • Violets Of Dawn
  • Albert's Shuffle
  • Closing Medley:
  • You Can't Always Get What You Want
  • Season Of The Witch
  • Al's Witch Hunt
Related releases

The version of Violets Of Dawn on this compilation was originally released on;

Buy from

album cover