tracks musicians credits

Space Island

Rob Wasserman

Initial release : August 2000

Atlantic 83312

Mainly instrumental release from Wasserman. Bob Weir is thanked in the CD booklet.

Buy from

album cover


  • Wildside (Aron/Wasserman)
  • Love Song (Aron/Waldman/Wasserman)
  • Got To Rock (Aron/Wasserman)
  • Hillbilly Hip Hop (Aron/Daugherty/Wasserman)
  • Ipanema (Aron/Wasserman)
  • Nu Ballad (Aron/Daugherty/Wasserman)
  • Feel The Bass (Aron/Wasserman)
  • Space Island (Aron/Waldman/Wasserman)
  • Is Anyone There? (Aron/Wasserman)
  • Prairie Song (Aron/Wasserman)
  • Sultan Song (Aron/Wasserman)

All sounds created by Robe Wasserman except;

  • Dave Aron - clarinet, drum programming
  • Tommy D Daugherty - fender rhodes, sound effects, drum programming, sampling, bass effects pedal operator
  • DJ Jam - scratches
  • Ustad Sultan Khan - sarangi, vocals
  • Salar Khan - tabla
  • Stephen Perkins - drums
  • Carl "Butch" Small - percussion
  • Willie Waldman - trumpet
  • Brad Winslow - additional programming

  • Producer - Dave Aron
  • Additional production - Tommy D Daugherty, Willie Waldman
  • Engineers - Dave Aron, Tommy D Daugherty, Dave Greenberg, Marcos Saenz, Jason Schweitzer, Willie Waldman
  • Additional engineers - Ai Fujisaki, Marcos Saenz, Jason Schweitzer, Eric Williams
  • Mixing - Dave Aron
  • Mastering - Joe Gastwirt at Oceanview Digital
  • Executive album producers - Clare Wasserman, Stephanie Clarke
  • A & R - Yves Beauvais

  • Art direction, design - Shayne Ivy
  • Photography - Ross Pelton
  • Recorded at The Blunt Brothers Studio, LA
  • Additional recording at Larrabee Sound Studios, West Hollywood; Track Record Inc, LA; Loon-E-Bin Studios, LA; Boomtown, Sausalito; Tommy D Midi Lab, Nashville
  • Mixed at Larrabee Sound Studios, West Hollywood and Track Record Inc, LA

  • The long list of thanks in the CD booklet includes Bob Weir