tracks musicians

Through Children's Eyes

The Limeliters

Initial release : 1962

RCA Victor

This album was recorded live at the Berkeley Community Theater in December 1961. The show was a benefit for the Music Department of the Berkeley school system.

Buy from

album cover


  • This Train
  • Marty
  • Hey Jimmy Joe John Jim Jack
  • The Whale
  • Grace Darling
  • Morningtown Ride
  • Join into the Game
  • I Had a Mule
  • Lollipop Tree
  • Run, Little Donkey
  • The Riddle Song
  • Stay on the Sunny Side
  • B-A Bay
  • America the Beautiful/This Land Is Your Land

  • Lou Gottlieb
  • Alex Hassilev
  • Glenn Yarbrough
  • Choir of children from Berkeley schools
Related release

This album was released as This Train: A Folk Song Festival in 1974.

It has been released on other occasions but all other releases used the original title.