tracks musicians credits related releases


The Beau Brummels

Initial release : 1967

Warner Brothers 1692

The fourth Beau Brummels LP. A return to form after the weak third LP and a move away from the pop of their first two LPs.


  • Are You Happy (Durand/Elliott)
  • Only Dreaming Now (Elliott/Valentino)
  • Painter of Women (Durand/Elliott)
  • The Keeper of Time (Durand/Elliott)
  • It Won't Get Better (Elliott/Valentino)
  • Nine Pound Hammer (Travis)
  • Magic Hollow (Elliott/Valentino)
  • And I've Seen Her (Durand/Elliott)
  • Triangle (Elliott/Valentino)
  • The Wolf of Velvet Fortune (Elliott/Valentino)
  • Old Kentucky Home (Newman)

  • Ron Elliott - guitar, vocals
  • Ron Meagher - bass, vocals
  • Sal Valentino - vocals

  • Van Dyke Parks - harpsichord (on Magic Hollow)

  • Producer - Lenny Waronker
  • Engineer - Lee Herschberg
  • Art Direction - Ed Thrasher
  • Cover illustration - Charles E. WHite
Related releases

One single was released in conjunction with this LP;

  • Magic Hollow / Lower Level, The Beau Brummels, 1967, Warner Brothers 7079
Buy from

album cover