tracks musicians

A Tribute to Woody Guthrie

Country Joe McDonald

Initial release : 2008

Rag Baby

A double CD live recording of Country Joe's "Tribute to Woody Guthrie" show. Recorded live at the Noe Valley Ministry, San Francisco, on May 12, 2007. See Country Joe's store for more information and to order a copy of this CD.


CD 1;

  • This Land Is Your Land
  • Introduction
  • Every Time His Songs Are Sung
  • Root Beer Story From Bound For Glory By Woody Guthrie
  • Talking Dust Bowl
  • Do Re Mi
  • Going Down The Road
  • Car Story
  • Let's Go Riding In My Car
  • Cookies Speak Louder Than Words
  • Erotic Writing
  • Woman At Home
CD 1;
  • Capi/Commie
  • Old Paint The Horse With A Union Label
  • Ladies Auxiliary
  • Union Maid
  • About Lynchings
  • Slip Knot / Vigilante Man
  • Pastures Of Plenty
  • Roll On Columbia
  • New York City
  • Tom Joad
  • Oklahoma Hills
  • Oklahoma Where It All Began
  • So Long It's Been Good To Know Ya

  • Country Joe McDonald - guitar, harmonica, vocals
Buy from