tracks / musicians related releases

Uncut Vol 75: Eight Miles High

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Uncut Magazine

Uncut Magazine compilation that includes tracks by the Sons Of Champlin and the Flamin' Groovies.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this release are;

  • So You Want To Be A Rock'n'Roll Star? - The Byrds
  • Crash Pad Number - Marc Carroll
  • Eight Miles High - Roger McGuinn with Crowded House
  • Sixteen Blue - The Replacements
  • Turn! Turn! Turn! - Diesel Park West
  • Consolation Prize - Orange Juice
  • Feel A Whole Lot Better - The Flamin' Groovies
  • For A Smile - Cosmic Rough Riders
  • When You Walk In The Room - The Searchers
  • Change Is Now - Giant Sand
  • Looking For Love - Captain Soul
  • Mr. Spaceman - Miracle Legion
  • Don't Talk To Strangers - The Sons Of Champlin
  • Everybody's Been Burned - Sebadoh
  • The Little Black Egg - The Night Crawlers
  • Triad / Chestnut Mare - The Icicle Works
  • Think It Over - The Thorns
  • I Am A Pilgrim - The Coal Porters
  • Don't Fear The Reaper - Blue Öyster Cult
Related releases

Don't Talk To Strangers was originally released on;

Uncertain of the source of Feel A Whole Lot Better by The Flamin' Groovies

Buy from

album cover