The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches & Highways

Emmylou Harris

Initial release : 2005


Tony Rice plays on one track, Wayfaring Stranger, of this single CD compilation.


  • Love Hurts (Bryant)
  • Boulder to Birmingham (Danoff / Harris)
  • Making Believe (Work)
  • Pancho and Lefty (Van Zandt)
  • One of These Days (Montgomery)
  • (Lost His Love) On Our Last Date (Cramer / Twitty)
  • Born to Run (Kennerley)
  • Beneath Still Waters (Frazier)
  • If I Could Only Win Your Love (Louvin / Louvin)
  • Together Again (Owens)
  • That Lovin' You Feelin' Again (Orbison / Price)
  • To Know Him Is to Love Him (Spector)
  • Two More Bottles of Wine (McClinton)
  • Wayfaring Stranger (Traditional)
  • Calling My Children Home (Lawson / Waller / Yates)
  • Green Pastures (Traditional)
  • Orphan Girl (Welch)
  • Michaelangelo (Harris)
  • Here I Am (Harris)
  • The Connection (Routh / Sharp)
Buy from

album cover