tracks musicians related releases

Violets Of Dawn

Chad Mitchell Trio

Initial release : 1966

Mercury MG21067

Includes a cover of the Eric Andersen song Violets Of Dawn.

Buy as part of a 2-on-1
release from

album cover


  • Violets of Dawn (Andersen)
  • Another Side of This Life (Neil)
  • Your Friendly, Liberal, Neighborhood Ku-Klux-Klan (Cross)
  • We Didn't Know (Paxton)
  • One Time and One Time Only (Paxton)
  • Bells of Rhymney (Davies / Seeger)
  • The Sound of Protest (Has Begun to Pay) (Carter / Hellerman)
  • Rabbit (Traditional)
  • Business Goes on as Usual (Hellerman / Minkoff)
  • For Bobbi (Deutschendorf)
  • Talking Football (Paxton)
  • Peat Bog Soldiers (Esser / Goguel / Langhoff)

Musicians include;

  • Jacob Ander - guitar, vocals
  • John Denver - guitar, vocals
  • Paul Prestopino - guitar, banjo, vocals
  • Bill Lee - bass
Related releases

This LP was subsequently released as part of a 2-on-1 CD;