tracks / musicians related releases

You Better Believe It!

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004


This compilation includes a track by Tower of Power. Subtitle of the CD is Rare & Modern Soul Gems from the Vaults of Atco, Atlantic, Citllion, Reprise and Warner Brothers 1967-1978

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • If You Can't Give Her Love (Give Her Up) - Mary Wells
  • You'll Never Be Sorry - Gerald Sims
  • I've Got to Come In - Jean Battle
  • Smooth Sailing - Ben E. King
  • Paint Yourself in the Corner - Classic Sullivans
  • Without a Doubt - Major Lance
  • Save Your Love for Me - Vivian Reed
  • Free (I'm Coming Home) - Cool Sounds
  • Let's Get Together Now - Aristocrats
  • One on One - Prince Phillip Mitchell
  • Kiss My Love Goodbye - Bettye Swann
  • I L.O.V.E. Y.O.U. - Terry Collins
  • Nice and Easy - Barbara Lynn
  • When You Left Heartache Began - Archie Bell & The Drells
  • Always Be My Baby - Duponts
  • Beware of the Stranger - Hypnotics
  • Love, Love, Love - Donny Hathaway
  • Calling for Your Love - Enticers
  • Better Believe It - Brenton Wood
  • Don't Let Me Lose This Dream - Aretha Franklin
  • Fragile, Handle With Care - Sam Dees
  • Let Me Prove That I Love You - Dynells
  • I May Not Be What You Want - Bobby Sheen
  • So Very Hard to Go - Tower Of Power
  • Nobody's Gonna Get Your Mama - Peggy Scott
Related releases

So very Hard To Go was originally released on;