tracks / musicians related releases

Zachariah Soundtrack

Various Artists

Initial release : 1971


This movie soundtrack release includes at least two Country Joe & The Fish tracks that have not been released elsewhere. Country Joe & The Fish also appeared in the film as a roving band of outlaws called The Crackers.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this release are;

  • Zachariah (Main Title) - Jimmie Haskell
  • Laguna Salad - The James Gang
  • We're The Crackers - Country Joe & The Fish
  • William Tell Overture - Jimmie Haskell
  • All I Need - Country Joe McDonald
  • Ballad Of Job Cain - Doug Kershaw
  • Country Fever - The James Gang
  • The Lonely Rider - Jimmie Haskell
  • Medley: Camino / Used Horse Salesman - Jimmie Haskell
  • Camino Waltz - Jimmie Haskell
  • Gravedigger - The New York Rock Ensemble
  • Shy Ann - White Lightnin'
  • Matthew - Jimmie Haskell
  • Zachariah (End Title) - Jimmie Haskell
The Country Joe & The Fish music for this film was recorded after the completion of the C.J. Fish LP. At this time the line-up of the group was;
  • Country Joe McDonald - guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Barry Melton - guitar, vocals
  • Greg Dewey - drums
  • Mark Kapner - keyboards
  • Doug Metzner - bass
Related releases

Subsequently released on LP by See For Miles Records as A Head Of His Times.

Buy from

US LP cover

UK LP cover

1987 UK LP cover

CD cover