Blues From the Rainforest: A Musical Suite

Merl Saunders

Initial release : 2000

Footage of a Merl Saunders concert, a documentary about the plight of the rainforests and a video of the title song with Jerry Garcia guesting with Merl Saunders.

The contents of the DVD are as follows.

1. San Francisco After Dark: including "Blues From the Rainforest" music video featuring Jerry Garcia.

2. Rediscovering the Amazon (documentary)

3. Concert footage: Merl Saunders and the Rainforest Band Live at the Great American Music Hall, San Francisco, California, September 24, 1990:

  • Introduction
  • Expressway to Your Heart
  • High Heel Sneakers
  • Boogie on Reggae Woman
  • Afro Pearl Blue
  • Finder's Keepers
  • Dance of the Fireflies
  • Save Mother Earth
  • Merl's Tune
4. Additional concert material (uncertain if this is video footage or only available as audio);
  • Blues From the Rainforest
  • Sunrise Over Haleakala
  • Blue Hill Ocean Dance
  • Afro Pearl Blue
  • Dance of the Fireflies
  • Sri Lanka
Buy from amazon.com

album cover

album cover