Casey Kasem's Rock n' Roll Goldmine Boxed Set

Various Artists



A DVD box set that brings together 5 DVDs that were originally released separately. The set includes the DVD Casey Kasem's Rock n' Roll Goldmine: The San Francisco Sound which is a collection of live performances by mainly San Francisco groups of the late 1960's. This DVD includes a performance by the Grateful Dead. The set also includes a Sixties DVD that includes a song by Jefferson Airplane.

The outer cover of the box set includes a picture of Jerry Garcia.

The contents of The San Francisco Sound are;

  • Van Morrison - Domino
  • Grateful Dead - Truckin'
  • Santana - Jingo
  • Big Brother and the Holding Company with Janis Joplin - Ball and Chain
  • Country Joe and the Fish - Feel Like I'm Fixing To Die Rag
  • The Steve Miller Band - Livin' In The USA
The contents of The Sixties DVD are;
  • White Rabbit - Jefferson Airplane
  • People Are Strange - The Doors
  • My Generation - The Who
  • Sunshine of Your Love - Cream
  • Itchycoo Park - Small Faces
  • Magic Carpet Ride - Steppenwolf
  • Summertime Blues - Blue Cheer
  • On the Road Again - Canned Heat
  • Purple Haze - Jimi Hendrix
  • Try - Janis Joplin)
The San Francisco Sound DVD was released separately as; The San Francisco Sound was originally released on video as; The other DVDs in this set are;
  • The Soul Years
  • The British Invasion
  • Elvis: The Echo Will Never Die
Buy DVD from amazon.com