Workingman's Dead DVDAudio

Grateful Dead


Grateful Dead Records 4156DVDA

DVD Audio only release of the classic 1970 LP.

Remixed in 5.1 Surround DVD Audio. Not compatible with standard CD players. DVD-Video or DVD-Audio players are needed. 5.1 Surround reproduction requires 5.1 Surround system.

Music tracks;

  • Uncle John's Band (Jerry Garcia / Robert Hunter)
  • High Time (Jerry Garcia / Robert Hunter)
  • Dire Wolf (Jerry Garcia / Robert Hunter)
  • New Speedway Boogie (Jerry Garcia / Robert Hunter)
  • Cumberland Blues (Jerry Garcia / Robert Hunter / Phil Lesh)
  • Black Peter (Jerry Garcia / Robert Hunter)
  • Easy Wind (Robert Hunter)
  • Casey Jones (Jerry Garcia / Robert Hunter)
Plus bonus interview tracks, photo gallery and lyrics.

The musicians on this recording are as follows;

  • Jerry Garcia - lead guitar, pedal steel guitar, vocals
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
  • Phil Lesh - bass, vocals
  • Pigpen (Ron McKernan) - keyboards, vocals
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
  • Mickey Hart - drums
  • David Nelson - acoustic guitar on Cumberland Blues
Workingman's Dead was originally released as an LP;