Downhill From Here

Grateful Dead


Video and DVD release of over two and half hours of live Grateful Dead recorded at the Alpine Valley Music Theatre.

The majority of the July 17, 1989 show and three songs from July 19, 1989 show are included.

At the time of writing (2001) has been released on DVD, Laser Disc and VHS NTSC.

The band at the time were;

  • Jerry Garcia
  • Bob Weir
  • Phil Lesh
  • Mickey Hart
  • Bill Kreutzmann
  • Brent Mydland
The songs included are;

First set

  • Let The Good Times Roll
  • Feel Like A Stranger
  • Built To Last
  • Me & My Uncle
  • Cumberland Blues
  • It's All Over Now
  • West LA Fadeaway
  • Desolation Row
  • Deal
Second set
  • China Cat Sunflower>
  • I Know You Rider
  • Playing In The Band>
  • Uncle John's Band>
  • Standing On The Moon>
  • Drums>
  • The Wheel>
  • Gimme Some Loving>
  • Going Down The Road Feelin' Bad>
  • Not Fade Away
  • And We Bid You Goodnight
  • Johnny B Goode
The songs from the July 19, 1989 show that are included are;
  • West LA Fadeaway
  • Desolation Row
  • Deal
Credits for the film;
  • Director - Len Del'Amico
  • Producer - John Cutler, Phil Lesh
  • Lighting Director - Candace Brightman
Additional features on the DVD include;
  • Optional lyrics
  • Trivia quiz
The last three songs from the first set of the July 17 show (When I Paint My masterpiece, When Push Comes To Shove and The Music Never Stopped) are not included on this release.

Buy video from amazon.com



Buy DVD from amazon.com