The History of Rock and Roll

Various Artists

This release : 2004

Warner Home Video

One DVD in this 5 DVD set includes footage of the Grateful Dead and other San Francisco groups of the 1960's.

This series which was first released on video in 1995 is an introduction to rock music covering the period from the mid-1950's to the mid-1990's. The 10 episode (nine and half hours) documentary includes interviews, live performances and studio footage. The Grateful Dead feature in episode 6 which covers the "psychedelic 60's" and Woodstock.

The episode which features the Grateful Dead had earlier been released on video;

Buy from amazon.com