The Last Great Traffic Jam


Sept 2005

Epic Records

DVD release of performances and backstage footage from the 1994 Traffic tour of the US.

One performance, Dear Mr. Fantasy from a show in Chicago during July 1994, features Jerry Garcia on guitar.

For the 1994 tour Traffic comprised two original members, Steve Winwood and Jim Capaldi, plus Rosko Gee on bass, Randall Bramblett on saxophone, flute and keyboards, Walfredo Reyes Jr. on percussion and drums and Mike McEvoy on guitar and keyboards.

The performances on the DVD are;

  • Pearly Queen
  • Medicated Goo
  • Mozambique
  • 40,000 Headmen
  • Glad
  • Walking In the Wind
  • Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys
  • Light Up
  • Dear Mr. Fantasy
  • John Barleycorn
  • Gimme Some Lovin
Garcia plays on Light Up and Dear Mr Fantasy.

The DVD release is dedicated to Jerry Garcia, Chris Wood, Reebop Kwaku Baah and "To the man without whom Traffic could never be: my lifelong friend and partner, Jim Capaldi."

Buy DVD from amazon.com