Pete Seeger's Rainbow Quest

New Lost City Ramblers and Greenbriar Boys



Two episodes of the 1960's TV show Pete Seeger's Rainbow Quest. One features the New Lost City Ramblers (John Cohen, Mike Seeger and Tracy Schwartz), the other features the Greenbriar Boys.

The songs performed are as follows.

New Lost City Ramblers:

  • Stone's Rag
  • Man of Constant Sorrow
  • The Cuckoo Bird
  • Arkansas Sheikh
  • The Soldier and the Lady
  • Hawkins's rag
  • Orange Blossom Special
  • I Never Will Marry
  • Ragtime Annie Medley
Greenbriar Boys:
  • Sally Goodin
  • The Wabash Canonball
  • Danville Girl
  • The Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gives to Me
  • Our Festival of Flowers
  • Bear Creek Hop
  • Roll on Buddy
  • Dink's Song
  • Little Birdie
  • Stewball
  • Midnight Special
Buy DVD from amazon.com